RSS

Pipes, pipes and more pipes

13 Jul

Not long ago, a YouTube friend of mine was looking for a little pipe restoration project to hone his skills (in reality, this guy’s skills need no honing.  He’s absolutely amazing at what he does). He probably wasn’t looking to tackle a huge project, but that’s exactly what I sent him.  I shipped off eight pipes total and he carefully restored each one to pristine condition.  My pipe collection isn’t stellar.  In reality, it’s just a collection of mostly cheap ebay finds and one pipe, my first pipe, that I’ve had for about twelve years or so.  But each pipe means something to me and it thrills me beyond words to have them looking so good.

I’ve also made two pipe purchases lately.  The first one is a Mark Balkovec pipe and it is a thing of beauty!

The other pipe is a Stanwell:

The sad thing is that I haven’t even had a chance to smoke either of these two pipes since I’ve been so busy with work and other things!  Hopefully I’ll get a chance sometime this weekend to enjoy both of them.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 13, 2011 in Pipe and cigar thoughts

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Pipes, pipes and more pipes

  1. Frank

    July 13, 2011 at 9:30 pm

    Looks like you have two nice new beauties there! Enjoy them!

     
    • thesmokingdeck

      August 1, 2011 at 5:09 pm

      Thanks man! I really have been enjoying them!

       
  2. Nick

    July 13, 2011 at 10:00 pm

    He did an awesome job. That Balkovec is a beauty, but then again I don’t think he is capable of anything less.

     

Leave a Reply

 
